A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Quenched

It’s been lightly raining all day and it’s supposed to continue until very early tomorrow morning. The good news is it’s the last moisture we should see for a week or more which will give everything a chance to dry out, including the veggie garden. It’s tradition to wait until Memorial Day to plant but I’m hoping to start a week earlier, if possible • The rain does help us focus on indoor tasks but it’s also an excuse to be lazy. I can safely say MrsP and I have done a bit of both today :) Soon I will make a warm comforting soup for tonight’s dinner • The cats? Newt and Grouch are spread out on the couch napping, and Ducky is curled up in a Chewy box snoring. A typical afternoon, rain or shine :) • A tough day for photos but I was pleased to capture this white-breasted nuthatch with the catch of the day :) • Peace & Love to All

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.