A Day In The Life

By Irish59

¡Feliz Cinco de Mayo!

Happy Cinco de Mayo! I suppose I should have blipped something that we have in the house that was purchased in México but that would have required a lens change. I don’t know why but it’s something I don’t enjoy doing very often, so think of this as an extremely rare Mexican red squirrel, or rojo de ardilla :) He and the chipmunks enjoy hiding out under our little trash shed, then eating the seeds I scatter around the edges • To celebrate México’s defeat of France at Puebla in 1862 we’re having cerveza with homemade Mexican Pizza tonight. It’s my own recipe so I’m hoping it comes out as good as I imagine. A favorite movie “Frida” is also on tap, starring Salma Hayek, but then “The Mexican” would be fun too, with Julia Roberts and Brad Pitt, so we’ll have to wait and see… • ¡Viva México!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.