Fading Tulip

Tulips give me so much pleasure and for such a long time too. In the garden some are finished and some are yet to open. This one is in a jar of water in the kitchen and I think today might be its last. It is a quick blip before my full on day begins.

It's election day here for local authority councillors. Almost unbelievably the area where my granddaughters live still uses schools as polling places. This means that the six year old loses a day at school but on the positive side we gain a day of her company. Part of the excitement is for her to arrive, as her little sister does every Wednesday, in her pyjamas. That is going to happen in about five minutes. So I'm off.

In the afternoon I'll be attending a blip related meeting. Looking forward to that.

I have already voted, by post. It was a dismal experience. It was so hard to make a reasoned decision about the best people (we have a STV system) to lead local services. Please vote today if you're eligible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.