Fly on bluebell

This probably isn't the prettiest blip you'll see today but it's all I've got so here it is.

I was really tired yesterday but I didn't sleep well. The radio was on through the night and I listened to the results coming in from the English council elections. Ours weren't counted till today. It was a bit silly to help myself to a disturbed night but it was difficult to switch off. It still is!

This morning I had an online meeting with my evaluation team colleagues. It was really good to reconnect with the project though it has resulted in some work for me. That's OK. I think this will be the last time I do anything along these lines.

This afternoon I've been in the garden. Although it's pretty breezy it's a bit warmer at last and it's been sunny. I sat out with my cup of tea and wandered about enjoying the burgeoning plants.

I'm going to pop an easy meal of fish pie in the oven and steam some asparagus. I really love it but I don't grow it myself and refuse to buy it unless it's from UK. I know you can get it all year round from eg Peru but that's plain ridiculous. It's much more of a treat when it has a short lived season.

Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.