Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cinco de Mayo

The lead story on this evening’s local news wasn’t about anything happening in the world, the country, the state or even all the revelry happening downtown for Cinco de Mayo. It was about the shortage of tequila. A ten minute segment on tequila. It was riveting. :P There’s a reason I rarely watch the local news.

My day included the dentist, calling an old buddy who moved to WA to tell her about Rosa, physical therapy, grocery shopping and shopping at the pharmacy. During each, something inexplicable occurred (too many to list). My neighbor and I watched the mail truck drive past us twice while we were hanging outside without stopping to deliver our mail. Weird. I wanted to take a photo of this small sculpture and the only camera with a charged battery was my original SLR. (I took one very similar a few years ago.) Lastly, Albuquerque brother sent a picture taken from his house of a wildfire in the nearby mountains. It doesn’t appear to be very close to him.
Otherwise, a perfectly normal day…without any tequila.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.