Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Finally Done!

I landed back from Boston this morning. A section of the M4 motorway was closed all weekend so I had to do a long detour to get home. I was happy to be back and had a long nap on the sofa followed by a relaxing afternoon.

This evening I went to see my friend Liz, and took her this blanket (last blipped here), which I’ve spent almost a year making and just finished a few days ago. That makes me sound like a slow crocheter, but I suffer from cramps in my hand and tennis crocheter’s elbow now and then so sometimes I have to put it to one side for awhile.

Liz and I started camping together occasionally after she bought a vintage caravan last year. I was working on this when we camped in September and I realised that the colours matched the colour scheme in her caravan, so I told her I would give it to her when it was finished. The blanket also looks very nice in her house as she has an orange sofa!

I also received a bag of goodies as we’ve not seen each other since my birthday in March - I had covid and then she went on a Norwegian cruise. A lot of the evening was spent looking at her fabulous photos from the cruise. I’m not jealous one bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.