I'm a pink bluebell, you're a blue bluebell

Bucketing down this morning, so once it had eased off I put on the waterproof and set off down town to get a haircut. I hadn't got far when the sun came out, and stayed out, so I had to carry the coat home!

On the way down I noticed a tiny pink baby's shoe on the road and was about to take a picture thinking it would make a good Blipstory, when I noticed a couple of people walking towards me. Afraid of being considered a weirdo I carried on, planning to take the picture on the way home. 

Further down the hill I noticed the sun hitting this patch of bluebells in a garden, so grabbed it while it was good. I think they're probably natural variations of our native bluebells as the flowers are all dangling one way, unlike the Spanish Bluebell which hang equally all around the stem.

On the way home I detoured tp photograph the baby's shoe - but it wasn't there! The parents must have come back to look for it! 

Quote of the Day: "The best time to take a photograph is when you're there!" - Grumpy Old Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.