Daeker's Hoose

Still windy, with a cloudy morning, and a sunny afternoon.  Showers moved in this evening. 

Another early shift in the airport.  I was working on the check-in desk first thing, and then the rest of the day working with oil and gas flights.  Popped by Laura's on my way home.  Walkies with Sammy, and then down to the shop for my evening shift.  It's been extremely busy all night!  Early to bed this evening!

Someone thought this old house had recently been completely demolished, thankfully not.  I have blipped it before, back in 2015, and not much has changed since then.  Still have researched this history of this house, but I do remember it being inside, and the roof on.  What I have learned, it was named the Daeker's House, and an old lady named Lil stayed here at one point, later becoming a holiday home.  Taken on the upper side of the north Sandwick junction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.