Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Downward facing Blue

Kind of hard to resist photographing the bluebirds, especially the male who is just a stunning shade of blue trimmed with orange and white.  A color combo which, surprisingly, allows him to totally blend into the trees.  Missus had just entered the nest box to check on the eggs and he was standing guard on top of the box.  He is a very diligent mate from all appearances.  I watched him rain down terror on a blue jay (roughly 3-4 times his size) who ventured too close to the nest.  

Jax has been tuckered out today (thank goodness), sleeping far more than normal and only wanting a very short walk this afternoon.  He had a full day of play yesterday and, from the pictures the staff took, he had a great time. I am so grateful to have found such a good place to take him when I need a day off.  And since I'll be gone next week, I've arranged two days at day care to give Hubs a break.  

And in other entertaining Jax news - I picked up a large packet of toilet paper at the store today (because who can ever forget the Great Toilet Paper Shortage of 2020?). I set it on the counter and Jax immediately started barking and growling at it. Goofball.

We are going out to dinner with our friends tonight - our first time eating in restaurant for dinner since Covid hit in March of 2020.  In fact, I think our last dinner out was with this same couple.  Anyway, going for Indian food which I love (and Hubs tolerates) - it's a new place and has gotten rave reviews.  

I'm thinking dark with mint today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.