Obligatory tulip EB

A day of two halves. Started with what should have been a 30 minute feedback session with someone which lasted an hour and a half and went round completely in circles (as usual with her). Followed by an annual review that was interesting but also long, and a management meeting with only 3 of us there.
The afternoon however was empty of meetings so I managed to just focus and catch up, shovelling email, working on some tricky things that I’d been putting off, and doing some planning for the next few weeks. Quite satisfied to feel I’ve made progress on each front.
Yesterday’s warm sun had disappeared and it was cool and damp, so I made sausage and mash with onion gravy..first time for ages but just what we needed. A’s throat is really sore at the moment but LFT tests all negative despite her testing each day…suspect she’s just run down a bit. She spent the evening devising an interactive spreadsheet to help them calculate different total costs for houses depending on each of the variable elements…very impressive! I watched some no brain TV then caught up on some Italian lessons. I’ve reached my 100 day streak, having had a few false starts with it early on. Not sure I feel I’m learning a lot but something must be going in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.