Capital adventures

By marchmont

EKB

Emergency Kirk Blip!

It could have been the site of a large coal mine that is no longer there but is now an industrial estate.  I was there looking at bathrooms.  Or the gin tasting and plants at the Secret Herb Garden where I bought some plants and, some gin.  But no, it's Liberton Kirk on my way to bed.

After my Midlothian meanderings I cut the grass (leaving a 'no now May strip') sat briefly in the garden while the sun was out, caught up on the week's TV (HIGNY and SHOTY) while I sewed and then started watched 'Beck' which requires total concentration being in Swedish with subtitles.  

There was the weekly call with A and some toing and froing with J.  Mum's parking pass has gone missing, perhaps thrown out accidentally.

J came home and we talked or not and I watched the rest of Beck.

It is still cold and windy and not very May like at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.