Another's Garden

Actually, I don't know if I'd call it a garden.  Maybe a part of one -- it's outside the fence, right next to the pavement, at a corner.  Never mind... but it's a very pretty bush and I've learned to look forward every year to its blooming.  Same for a cherry tree a block further away, which I didn't shoot this year.  Both are along the route I walk to the supermarket.

A busy day of hand-washed laundry that dried outside, kitchen duties, having laughs and hugs with AW, and some intensive MOOCking.  In the evening, AW was picked up again by new bridge partner Beau, who wasn't sure if the tournament that didn't push through yesterday would be on today... and it was... and for the first time in years, AW and partner bagged top positions.  The prize was a box each of LARGE, fresh strawberries, which were immediately consumed when he got home.  I said to him that it is a good sign for the future of the partnership, and he fully agreed.

What else can I say.... it was a good day!

A huge THANK YOU for having dropped by these past weeks.  If I am irritating some people with my windmills, apologies... but no apologies to myself, because I love them so much.  Besides, I will see 97% of all the mills I post here only once in my life.  And I'd like that 'once' to be while I am still able to visit them, like now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.