pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Visualise

Felt slightly less awful today and despite feeling feverish was able to drag my sorry behind out of bed to pick out some kitchen units for Phase 3 of Project House. Ignore the floor.

I decided that whilst I was sick of the sight of my builder/joiner, I should make the most of him while he was here and keep the project rolling until its conclusion. That would mean that the house would be ready for the summer and we could fully start to enjoy it for the remainder of the year and beyond.

Outside of that, I was curled up on the sofa watching the brilliant Only Murders in the Building before heading over to the parents for tea who had also kindly collected the children from school.

I think another quiet weekend is in the offing…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.