pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Seconds

The day began in earnest with head swimming as I caught up on the activity of my fellow blippers.

There was a common theme of a lot of people being ill at present, which as someone who is also currently under the weather struck me as interesting, whilst remembering that correlation doesn’t necessarily equal causation.

I had a lively discussion with The Eldest who continues to think my requests are open to interpretation and that “can I have any black clothes you want washing” means blues, greys and basically anything which isn’t black.

Managed to make it out of the house with the wee ones in tow and took care of some business in town whilst refusing to capitulate the flop sweat starting to build up. I’m glad I did as I saw an old friend I hadn’t seen in a while and we had a quick catch up. 

With the good weather continuing into the afternoon, the children and I took a walk down river and had fun splashing around before we returned home in time for the FA Cup final, which for the third year running left m’boy in tears as his beloved Chelsea were once again beaten at the final hurdle.

The tears of sadness soon turned to tears of laughter though as the Eurovision final followed on quickly thereafter with the wee ones (and the rest of us) properly losing it at the Norway entry Give That Wolf A Banana.

It was great to see our UK entry; Sam Ryder, come in second to the Ukraine too. He seems to have embraced the madness of it all and every photo I have seen of him, he has a broad grin across his face. 

No shame in second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.