Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Night At The Ball Game!

About ten of us from the Singles Club went to the minor league Tucson Padres baseball game tonight. It was about sixty degrees and the wind was whipping.

I have named this photo the "Four Musketeers."

From left to right:
#1. I'm old and stuck in 1958.

#2. I'm having fun and I don't know why!

#3. Okay, I had my caramel corn, now I'm bored. Is it over yet? I'm freezing my ass off!

#4. This is my second brat. Do I have mustard on my face? Laurie, get that damn camera out of my face!

So baaad! I had two burgers with jalepenos and two giant soft pretzels (w/o salt).

I proposed to one of the players on our team because I felt bad for calling him short until I saw his batting average. Then I thought I needed to be nice to him.

So every time he came up to bat I yelled out and told him all of the nice things I would do for him...keep it clean...it was a family environment. I meant like cooking and bleaching his uniform because it was so dirty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.