A day in the life

By Shelling

Stagemaster

I finished the recordings and edits today, all I have to do now is to learn how to play the songs properly and to keep them alive until performance day, the first one is in three weeks.

I had a call from my "boss" at the theatre this afternoon, one of his staff is ill and he wondered if I wanted to work as the "Stagemaster" (Theatre Stage manager) this evening. That is a real profession and I have neither the knowledge or the experience but it was an emergency, most things were already prepared, all I had to do was to be in charge of safety, curtain up and down, lights and being generally calm and inspiring. That I can do and all went well. It was the amateur children and youth theatre groups "The Triangle theatre" who had their finishing performance for their friends and relatives. Their leaders took care of everything around the kids performance. All of them did really well, kids and leaders were proud afterwards and I had myself a new experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.