Winnie the Pooh and Tigger Too

The Mono Monday theme today is Winnie the Pooh.  I knew I had a couple of soft toys of Pooh Bear and Tigger - but wasn't sure exactly where they were.  So I spent a bit of time searching and as you can see I found them. Thanks to FrankS  for hosting.

Some quotes from the story........

A friend is one of the best things you can have , and one of the best things you can be

The only reason for being a bee is to make honey.  And the only reason for making honey is so I can eat it.

My favourite thing is me coming to visit you and then you ask " How about a small smackerel of honey ".

It rained all through the night and all morning but by the time I walked down to the village it was dry - and warm. 

I was out again this evening.... to the footie.  Last home game of the season.  Newcastle were playing Arsenal - 8pm kick off.   Every Newcastle fan was given a flag, banner or part of a banner to hold before kick off.  I had a black flag which I waved with gusto.  The atmosphere and noise was amazing.  

I did think Arsenal might be the better team tonight as they needed three points to keep them in the running to qualify for the Champions League. However that did not happen.  Arsenal were under pressure from the start and Newcastle played really well. However there were no goals for either team in the first half.   Newcastle kept up the pressure in the second half and went ahead with an own goal from an Arsenal player.  And Newcastle scored again on the 85th minute - our Brazilian player Bruno Guimares on the scoresheet again. So 3 points to Newcastle who are now 12th in the table.  Amazing when you think of where we were at the end of last year- down in the relegation zone. Can't wait till next season.... it could be a good one.

I knew the team, owners, manager, wives, girlfriends and children would be doing a parade after the match as they always do after the last home game of the season but I had to drag myself away to catch the bus.  They are only once an hour and if I didn't catch the one at 10.25pm then I would be hanging around till 11.25pm - the very last bus of the day.  I didn't want to chance it being full.  But Ive seen lots of videos on Facebook taken after the match so that was something.

No chance to do many comments this evening.  Will catch up tomorrow hopefully.

Steps today -  12,258

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.