Thumbs up

I had a very disturbed night and finally gave up trying to sleep at 5 so I could get on with planning what I should say this morning. A long morning at the committee I usually try to avoid but where I needed to present two papers for big asks. Having to put up with the performative posturing of the Chair was irritating but the result was (almost) worth it.
Took some of the jam I’d made to give to C, and in the evening she sent me a video of her son delightedly eating some on toast….I think I’ll have to keep making it for him for years to come!
Back to the office for a plenary and committee chairing online. Interesting discussion and better than the previous ones we’ve had now I’ve changed the format.
Worked more on the salary review stuff then home and A&N were making supper so I chilled out for a while and did my Italian, then afterwards I watched repair shop and sewing bee…talk about old people’s TV but I like them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.