Capital adventures

By marchmont

Interloper

An at home day - more or less.  Swim, meeting with A (annual review),  then rearranged Coffee Club next door with Y, in the garden.

I went into the garden after lunch, cutting some pathways in the grass in keeping with 'no mow May'  and also some spring pruning until it was time for my afternoon meeting. I finished the pruning after that and had a wee rest in the sun.  Willow took over the chair once I'd vacated it. .

Had a scare earlier when I got an email from Qatar saying they had cancelled nmy booking - the Doha to KL flight.  However, there was also another email changing the booking to one that is slightly longer and arrives slightly earlier.  Malaysian Airlines  though not Qatar.  I suppose the important thing is it's a plane.

Beautiful afternoon and evening. Is summer here?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.