The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dog Rose

You can't move them or they fall apart! I snapped this one in Bank Gardens.

Got up as usual, even though it was a free day; had a bath, did some ironing. The latter is a new aspect to my life, but pleasant if accompanied by a podcast.

I walked to town and posted some books to D, did some shopping in a round-the-houses sort of way. Forgot to buy a fame in Wilko (CS has donated one of his prints to our office/cell). Came home, hung up the washing, read my book in the cabin. Went back to bed, fell asleep almost instantly. Must have been deeply asleep, because when I awoke, I thought I might have been late for a babysitting job at eight! Needless to say, it was only mid afternoon.

I'll skip the rest, but here I am babysitting at the house of the twins and their brother. It's eerily quiet without them racketing around. I'm watching something on Amazon prime (Nine Perfect Strangers) because we haven't got Amazon at home. I hope it doesn't turn out to be a twelve-parter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.