The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A day in the life

Of a social prescriber? What happened was that I took a photo of the big tree outside the practice, then went into work, and stayed there until I went out to a meeting at a community hub. There was a garden there, but I was in work mode so I never thought about whipping out my phone camera. The hub was really impressive: there's a cooked lunch provided with plenty of choices. Anyone can drop in, and the Food Bank is there, as well as advisers from Citizens Advice Bureau, the homelessness team,the community gardeners, and many more. Not so many members of the public today, but there are many different activities going on there throughout the week in this former church. I may try going to a dance session next week, just to see what it's like and whether it's something I could recommend to patients. 

After the meeting we went back to the office and got on with desk work, then my colleague took me to the pet wholesaler's to get cat litter. She gave me a lift home with the thirty-litre sack. 

Later, I fell asleep again in front of the quiz show. This is beginning to become a habit. 

All of this may explain why I had to take a blurry photo of a newspaper and work it up in photo director. It's the best I can do sometimes. 

How was your day? My highlight was meeting the digital inclusion volunteer at the hub.Until today, I didn't even know that such a person existed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.