The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The tricycle

We had a dark green one, if my memory does not deceive me. Was it made by Tri-ang? So long ago. This one was snapped on the way to work.

I didn't get the memo that it was going to be a hot day, so I went to work in my normal work clothes, then entered the cell-where-there-is-no-weather. There are no windows in the kitchen either, so it wasn't until 12.15 when I took my lunch outside that I noticed the bright sunshine and general summery atmosphere. Outside my workplace is a car park and a podiatry centre. There's a bench, too, but I've also found a derelict building with a place where I can sit. I just need a cushion now. Mostly I can see cars around me, but I can hear the children playing in the grounds of the 'other' Catholic school (not my former school, but I can just about see their fence). It was pleasant sitting outside reading, but of course I had to go back inside...

Boss let me off early, as there was not much to do today, so I went shopping sound Stroud. Didn't find what I wanted, but I finished my book in the library and donated or to a charity selection in Wilko.

Now I'm home. The searing sunshine gave way to darker skies, and we've had a downpour. Once again, I slept though an early evening quiz show. Now I'm watching the news and wondering what on earth to rustle up for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.