The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evening off

I didn't feel well for a while at work, alternatively hot and fuzzy headed. Several children were off sick, too, as well as a staff member. I stayed the morning out: a mug of decaff coffee helped me feel better.

At 1.30 I left, as I do on Tuesdays, and got home only a few minutes late for my Zoom class. After the class I went to bed, and actually fell asleep for a time. Then an old friend phoned: she's moved from Glenfarg to just outside Perth, to a place of her own. We had a good catch-up, and I hope to see her new place, eventually. She said it's five minutes' walk from a loch. This conversation prompted me to get up and look for a new home card for her, then I got some supper and found a new documentary series (actually it's old, now) about AIDS on BBC Sounds. Now I just have to Google Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are dead, and see if I can catch it on YouTube. I count this as relaxation, because I am sitting down, with Bomble on my lap, and I've already listened to the radio play of the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.