Where's ya bean?

I've been away! But now I'm back home, back to everyday life and back to rain! I enjoyed my week in suburban London in spite of Covid - it's good to see all the places I grew up in, all the little bits of history I remember from my youth, all the sunshine, all the different Blip opportunities!

I'd sown runner beans in pots a couple of weeks before going away - this is the variety 'Armstrong' which I haven't tried before - and hoped that they wouldn't be a tangled mess when I returned. They're just about right - now all I have to do is find the enthusiasm to go down to plant them down at the Walled Garden and a dry day to do it! I seem to remember that there were a few weeds which will need pulling out too, and of course the peas to sow!

It would have been good to have a cuppa out on the deck this afternoon, but it's rained lightly all day, so everything's sodden. Roll on springtime summer autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.