A day out...

Jon had a day running some outdoor activities for a group of women in Newmarket at the Jarman Centre. I went with him for the ride and to keep him company, then took myself off to Burwell for a few hours catching up with a friend I haven't seen for over a year. We chatted a lot, looked at photos of a recent cruise she had treated her daughter to, which looked lovely, and took a walk around her flourishing garden.

I drove back to pick Jon up, arriving just as he was finishing up a bit of bushcraft - they were making whistles - a favourite for groups Jon teaches.

We dropped in at the tesco cafe on our way home for a quick cup of tea.

Everyone is home now. Henry has just got in following his 24 hour round trip to Leeds. Its always a relief when they have a lot of driving to do, and I worry, but he had a nice time visiting some place used in some Harry Potter filming, after a night wild camping out north of Leeds somewhere.

Tomorrow I will be catching up with jobs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.