Capital adventures

By marchmont

Osteospermum

Inspired by my antipodean blipper friends - an African Daisy, reluctantly staying bloom on a cold, dull day.

And what did I do?  Well no Coffee Club: K is still in Italy, Y is in England.  I slept badly with about 3 hours awake in the middle of the night reading my book and wishing #2 son 'happy birthday'.  Up, I tidied and ironed.  I was going to do some gardening but it cold and dull and I couldn't summon the energy.  Instead I rewrote a minute and completed an appraisal and spoke to the KL family. Hiking up Mont Kiara on a Sunday morning has become a 'thing'.  The walking poles will be needed. 

Outside it was almost sunny but a bit showery too.  In France Mum was in the pool (31 deg water temp, 32 deg air.).  In Mallorca Y was quaffing fizz on the beach. Here my right shoulder tendonitis is so painful. RSI, I think. 

I barely moved form the front room today and the bins are still uncollected but the rice cooker survived its dip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.