A day in the life

By Shelling

Hip hip

1969. I was sixteen, today actually, finished school and started my first job. My age made it possible to get a licence to drive a motorcycle. I had made friends, started finding out more about life and music, the world was changing. 69 was a good year.

Today I filled my 69th year on earth, it's been a good year. Quite a lot has happened between 69 and 69, too much for a blip but somehow numbers are inspiring to think around. My sixty ninth year has brought me a lot of new friends, given me the opportunity to develop my musical skills further and has brought me a home that I can stay in. The day has brought me greetings from a long life of friends, family and students, I feel rather humble looking into next year. 
Tomorrow I will start filling it with something or other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.