Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Waiting

I spent most of today driving back and forth to Milton Keynes. 
Mr K is still a bit under the weather and like yesterday spent most of the day asleep in bed. He was finally feeling better tonight so hopefully he'll be back to normal tomorrow.
I took Miss L over to an escape room party at 11am. It's the first party they've had at secondary school and they were all very giddy when they met up outside McDonalds. I didn't pay for parking so dumped her off with a random friend's dad. You couldn't do that when they were seven!!
Then it was home to list more things in eBay and package some things up to post tomorrow. Yesterday I sold three things that I bought at the car boot and today I sold three more. Whoop whoop!
While I did that Miss E built her own Ikea bedside table. It's been sat in the box all week and I'd told her not to bother Mr K was he was poorly. So she built it herself!!!! I was proper impressed and told her so. I wouldn't even begin to try building flatpack!!
Then it was time to go and collect Miss L and get Miss E to rock climbing..
Normally when she's in there I listen to Audible and mess around on my phone for an hour and a half. Today, with Miss L in the car I felt obliged to spend a bit less time on my phone!
Home for pulled pork and a few more episodes of All Creatures Great and Small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.