USB HUB

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is something technical around you.  So Ive blipped the USB hub which I use every day to upload the photos from my camera to the computer.  I know I could do this using wifi but I'm happier using the more old fashioned technology. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

I was on puppy duty this afternoon - usual timing 2pm to 4pm.  Rachael was working from home but Luna needed someone to play with her so she wouldn't get bored.  Actually she seemed rather tired  - she had been for a long walk with Neil this morning before he went to work.  But we still had a good time playing with her toys and snuggling up on the sofa.

 Rachael told me that Neils eye is improving.  But he can't see very well with his old glasses so he's hoping his new ones are ready soon.

I got the bus to the village and came straight home as I had to get ready to go to Slimming Group.  Our temporary consultant Andy was in charge today.  12 members were present.  Andy is a great consultant - very funny and motivating.  He used to be in charge of this group years ago so I remember him from then.  I lost one pound this week.  Only 4 more pounds to lose to get back to my target weight.  So near - but so far.  Its always tough when you get near your target.... the weight seems to stick.

The weather today has been very changeable - one minute heavy rain then dry with bright sunshine.  This evening it was dry but very windy.

Steps today - 12,122

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.