Wide Wednesday . . . Tree

I popped into the Richmond Park Showgrounds after a dentists visit.  I don't know anything about the park so don't know when the trees were planted but they do look huge and therefore old.  The leaves have disappeared in the autumn winds.  Thank you Bob for keeping it wide on Wednesdays.  

1996 Dunblane Primary School, Stirling, Scotland
2012 Sandy Hook Elementary School, Newton, Connecticut
2022 Robb Elementary School, Uvalde, Texas

As a retried primary school teacher I always put myself in the place of those children and teachers.  For many of the children I taught who were living in chaotic homes their school was the safe place in their lives.  I cannot fathom how that safety was taken from those children in Texas.  

Lost Unto This World     Emmylou Harris & Daniel Lanois

 I was once some mother's darlin'
Some daddy's little girl
More precious than the ruby
More cherished than the pearl
My heart was full of mercy
And my forehead full of curl
Now I am nothing and am lost unto this world
I am lost unto this world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.