End of Day..

Well, today was a pretty unproductive day..not sure where my energy went but I sure didn't accomplish much, other than to track down, set or change some dates for appointments...My time at our summer cottage is approaching and I am trying to organize commitments around it...I had some success clearing most of my calendar, except for one important one - my pre-op appointment which did not have as much flexibility. Still, I should be able to get up north for at least part of my time slot...which is better than not at all...

So, once again evening was falling and I had not yet been out blipping - that seems to happen frequently around here - so despite rain being expected to start any minute, I went down to the lake hoping for a sunset..and surprisingly, there was one..well, of course there was one - the sun always sets - but I mean a visible, colourful sunset worthy of a photograph, and surprisingly, with rain coming, there was one of those..but, in the end, I liked the one of folks enjoying the end of the day on the beach, sunset to their backs, better...

Of course when I got home and could still glimpse the sky that would be over that beach scene, I should have waited..I missed all that pink! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.