A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sky burst

After admiring Freespiral’s Cordyline blooms yesterday I was surprised to see the same thing in Grace’s garden this morning. A fabulous day with sun and blue skies from the start and I liked the contrails in the sky here behind the tree almost mirroring the blooms.

Walked into Larkhall and took the pretty bus route into Bath. Alighting on Landsdowne Road I cut down Hay Hill and the steps to Walcot Street to visit the lovely bakery, Landrace again for a coffee. ( I’m definitely finding my way around the ins and outs of Bath)
Had another Cardamom bun and bought one to take to Grace in the afternoon.

Lots of people out enjoying the sun in the centre of Bath. An opera singer at one side of the Roman baths and a Spanish guitarist on the other with a very posh looking wedding taking place at the Abbey.

I got the train to Bristol. It was from London Paddington and rammed but luckily most people were getting off in Bath. Headed into the harbour area in Bristol and sat in Queens Square to eat my lunch. All the grassed areas were full of lunchtime picnickers, a very holiday atmosphere.

Took the bus to the top of Gloucester Road and visited a few shops before meeting Grace when she came out of work.
We met appropriately at ‘The Grace’, named after W G Grace not my Grace. We had a Nonino Sprtiz. Delicious and grapefruity and a nice change from an Aperol Spritz.


Later we had to drive to the other side of Bath through horrendous Friday afternoon Bristol traffic. 
We had to collect Jengi the cat from the Vet. She’s been there two days having had an operation on an abdominal injury. She disappeared on Wednesday and we found some blood in the porch so we were very worried. 

She seemed content when she got home wearing a cone and I stayed with her for a while, we were told she would be very calm having been tranquillised. After supper I went to check on her again and she had disappeared, finally found hidden under the bed with no cone! This is the cat who has never kept a collar on however well fastened.

She has to be kept in for 10 days. Looks like I might be cat sitting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.