A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

They came …

… and they went!
They didn’t arrive until 1.45am so a quick cuddle hello and they were in bed.

A big breakfast for everyone to see them on their way to Scotland but before they went there was a surprise from daddy.
Eda got a Yoto for Christmas, she can listen music and other podcasts and stories on cards and she loves it. This morning she got some headphones and some new stories to listen to on long car journeys. The set she got today were Enid Blyton including  the wonderful ‘Folk of the Faraway Tree’ and the ‘Magic Faraway Tree’. She chose the latter and they are both stories I absolutely loved as a child no matter what it is fashionable to think about Enid Blyton these days.

Of course Jude got some earphones too though she doesn’t have her own Yoto. She can plug into Eda’s but I think it’s a bit beyond her yet but she has to be included. ( She got a set of keys which she was delighted with - wonder how often she will lose them! ). I love the photo of Eda trying to help Jude understand how to listen together.
So they are on their way to the NW Highlands, such along journey but I think Eda will enjoy her private stories.

Wish I was going with them despite the distance.

As soon as they’d gone I got stuck into removing the spent bluebells in the garden. Took me a couple of hours and I filled a garden waste bag. After a welcome coffee sitting in the sun I indulged in a long soak and read in the bath. Tired after a late night and early morning and then the physical activity in the garden but I’m taking it easy now as we are partying tonight. Our neighbour D is having a special birthday celebration at Keighley Playhouse. Hope I can keep going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.