Moggypants!

Minstrel looked so sweet sleeping in the sunlight in the bathroom that I decided to get my Blip sorted early today. It would have been earlier but I fell back asleep and did not get up until 8 AM! I'm at my Dad's today so just time to get this done before I have to go. 

Work last night - it was exhausting. Busy in short bursts, and Watan  has been working 7 days a week since before Ramadan - he's not had one day off! He's struggling of course,  and left a lot of jobs for today, which come the lunchtime session today he will probably regret! (He works from around 10 AM - 12.30 AM on Friday and Saturday - 14.5 hours.. It's too much!)

Today is the final of the Challenge Cup. Normally it would be at Wembley, but there are football play-offs happening there so Rugby League games have to play second fiddle and happen in a football ground! It would have made sense to have it somewhere more "Northern" and save the fans a trip, since it's not at the iconic Wembley Stadium really!

I wish we were going but Brian has to work so we can't. I'm working too as it happens. We will at least get to see it on TV! I'm looking forward to it, even if we can't be there!

We had a lot of drunk customers last night. Most are not too bad. Sad to say, it's people in my age group who are the worst! I was glad to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.