I Love The Smell of..

...Asphalt In The Morning...   

almost as much as the sight of pick-up trucks crammed onto our tiny street blocking our driveways and the sound of the constant Beep Beep Beeping of construction vehicles backing up and up and up...NOT!  

But we are used to that now after several years of endless road and bridge construction projects in our neighbourhood.

On the other hand, I do love the smell of lilacs in the morning and the sight of the lovely flowers in my neighbours' gardens and the sound of the Cheep Cheep Cheeping of the birds at our feeders...

It's a toss-up as to which of the two mornings I will wake up to each day! 

I'm placing my bets on no road paving for tomorrow.. Sunday is, or should be if it is not, a day of rest for all road construction crews! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.