Impressive

This impressive individual, Marianna Spring,  is the voice of War on Truth, a BBC podcast.  I don't normally have time to listen to podcasts, but based on the content of today's presentation in @themarquee at the Hay Festival this afternoon, I'll give it a go.  The Extra is of the producer, I think.  He is talking to Alice Sherwood, I believe, an author whose subjects align closely with the thrust of the presentation by the BBC team.

Mass this morning in Weobley was an inspiration, with a parish priest well past his retirement age showing that running a parish is not necessarily a young man's game.

This afternoon I went to the BBC Radio 4 talk (above) while Mrs B enjoyed "A Poet a Day" in the Baillie Gifford venue.  Very good, she said: Lemn Sisay moved her to tears with some of his stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.