On Island Time Now...

It's been a long wait, but I am here on our little island in Georgian Bay again after a very long winter! It is SO good to be back...and to top it all off, it has been a beautiful hot and sunny day, a wonderful day to be on the bay..and getting back into island routines...  

My daughter and SIL are here with me for a couple of days, and then I will be on my own for the rest of the week. I must admit that although I really enjoy being here alone, I do have more fun and adventures when they are here.. Like tonight they took me out with them for an evening boat ride and we stopped by this little pile of rocks the locals call Tern Island. It is a nesting spot for what we assume are "Common Terns" .. At first the rock seemed devoid of any birds but they were indeed there...( extra).. It was a bit of a challenge trying to photograph them from a rocking boat, but it was fun trying...Then back to the cottage for a glass of wine and a lovely dinner in the screened-in porch overlooking the back bay..calm as glass...

What a great day...and a great start to the summer.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.