Let the Sun Shine In ...

...on another beautiful day in Paradise.! Another hot and sunny day - that's two in a row! Wow...How lucky can we get?

I was out early trying to get my first Georgian Bay sunrise photo of the season...(main) and then spent the rest of the day relaxing, reading, napping, and wandering around the island to see what's growing and blooming.. As usual, I found many woodland flowers - my favourite being the wild lady slipper orchid..(extra). A highlight of my day was going for my first swim of the season ..The water is still really cold, but it sure felt good today in this heat! 

Of course, my daughter and son-in-law  were not as lazy as I was and filled their day with activity..fishing, paddle-boarding, swimming, yoga, gardening, preparing meals and even going to town to shop! Oh the energy of youth... I will sure miss them (and their cooking) when they leave tomorrow! 

So far in these two days, we have been treated  to sightings of some of our old friends in the wild ie: the beaver, our resident heron, Canada Geese, ducks, terns, a baby painted turtle, and of course the hummingbirds and finches that always come to our feeders..and tonight, we heard the song of the barred owl... and of course the frogs! Next,we hope to hear the whippoorwill..and someday soon, the loon..

Let summer begin! 






 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.