Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad

Without me really noticing it, yesterday’s blip represented the completion of two years worth of daily entries. Thus, today marks the start of year three. Originally, I was going to blip for a year to chronicle life during the pandemic. As we all now know, it was nowhere near over by June 2021, so I carried on for another year. This year we are in a much better place. The vaccine rollout was successful and, despite the Omicron blip in December, we are learning to live with the virus. Certainly, life seems a lot more normal these days and I have been able to post about concerts and shows again. But, from personal experience, covid is still all around us. The difference is that everyone I know who caught it at a wedding we attended recently (including Mrs C!) only had mild symptoms and recovered fairly quickly.
We also have the fallout from “partygate” still rumbling on, not to mention the effects of the war in Ukraine, which seems nowhere near to ending anytime soon. So I’ll keep blipping for another year. Hopefully lots of posts about shows, concerts and getting out and about in the U.K. And maybe the odd good news piece about zero covid cases, the end of the war in Ukraine, reducing energy costs and lower rates of inflation. But I’m not holding my breath for any of those latter things happening.
A leisurely day today. A walk along the river and a visit to the coffee shop this afternoon before we go to the cinema tonight to see the new Top Gun movie. And the picture is something we spotted this morning when we went to see mother. They quite like their scarecrows in her village, and these just caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.