Danger Zone

My birthday treat was to go and see the new Top Gun film last night. Although it was all a bit cheesy, with a storyline that stretched the bounds of credulity at times, it was very enjoyable with quite a few nods to the original - the song that it is today’s title being one of them. The aerial sequences were outstanding though - I was literally on the edge of my seat at times. Not going to give away the story but, if you enjoyed the original, I recommend you see this one.
In spite of a drizzly start, I managed a 5K run first thing today, before we headed up into town for breakfast. Went a little bit off piste and had a “full English breakfast” crepe. Very nice it was too.
Drove back home to Kendal after lunch. Motorway was busy but at least the traffic kept moving, unlike when we came down on Monday. Opened my present when we got home - “Eric Clapton’s Six String Stories”. A sort of autobiography told through the stories of various guitars he has owned and used at various points in his career. Definitely looking forward to reading it.
No celebratory meal tonight as I’m out at rehearsal and Mrs C is out with her camera club. We’ll probably have something special tomorrow though - a sort of combined birthday/jubilee celebration meal. I’m sure the Queen won’t mind sharing her day with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.