Bee

After a number of dull and wet days, the sun came out this afternoon and it was a tad warmer, enough to bring the bees out. I've been feeling really rough today after my Moderna jab yesterday, so I've mainly watched the tennis and a film. I did pop up the road to the garden centre to buy some tomato plants as I managed to kill mine (don't ask!), and I've left them in the greenhouse for now. I did enjoy the Nadal / Djokovic match last night, even if it did go on till 12:15 UK time, and so pleased that Rafa won. After the rain this last week, we did end up with 88% of our average for May. 

Day 804 / Day 95 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The ONS has reported that a record 2m people in the UK are estimated to be suffering from long Covid, with 826k of those having had it for a year and 376k for two years. 7 in 10 of those affected say it affects thier day to day activities, with women more affected and fatigue as the most common symptom. There's been a steady trickle of Tory MPs criticising the PM over 'partygate', with some saying they've submitted a letter to the 1922 committee (I dare say we won't hear any more on this now until after the bank holiday weekend)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.