A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It’s those pots again.

 I’ve decided to continue with the theme of Platinum Jubilee preparations for my blips this week, let’s face it we’re not going to see another!

These are my flags in the lovely viola pots on the drive wall. It’s not the first time I’ve done it, we had something similar for the VE Day celebrations in May 2020 before we bought the pots.
I appreciate that many of these things are plastic which is not good but these have been recycled many times. The Queens Diamond Jubilee, her 90th birthday and the Royal Wedding of Kate and Wills for which I think we had a garden party to riase funds for the Village Players!
The real celebrations start tomorrow with the Trooping of the Colour and the whole country having an extended 4 day weekend.


Whether you are celebrating or not I hope all you UK blippers enjoy the break and get some good weather. 
A better day today with some sun as I took these but you can see the dark clouds still hovering in the background and I’d just got mt tiweks out when it rained.

Didn't last long though and I’ve just brought everything in dry.

Flickr album for ourHighland holiday here

Spent an hour with a lovely lady from bt this morning who sorted out my email hacking! Restores one’s faith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.