Good news day

Good news…to see street musicians return to Stirling city centre after Covid. (Listen on Instagram).Special treat to hear 
musical duo FightingBlindy, Dundee based group.

Good news…  the neurologist tells M he did not have a stroke despite a recent TIA - the full paraphernalia of the NHS swinging into action in middle of the night ending with him in a resuscitation ward in Larbert hospital two weeks ago.
 And he can drive again

Good news…. I get phone call from our local Health centre while in the gym in the middle of a fitness exercise class. I take it on my Apple Watch ignoring the disapproving looks of our instructor. 
“ Are you free to talk? “says the doctor.
“Yes of course,” I lie ,trying to ignore the 1970's rock music blaring out (to encourage us to get moving).
“Have you heard from the hospital?”
“ No”.
I fear the worst.
“ it’s about your dexa bone scan.
Yes of course I had forgotten.  This is the two-year follow up after my hip fracture.
“Are my bones  crumbling?”

She says something, which I can’t hear above the racket of the rock music, something to the effect I am OK but keep taking the tablets. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.