Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Maisie Dobbs

Some days I have zero energy and what I had today I used up with a visit from some relatives of some new folks on this island none of whom have we met before..but they got wind we might be selling this place sometime soon and are very interested.  So we showed them around for 2 hours. Nice people... would love the dock for their boat and the studio for her pottery but I have my doubts this would work out.     Still waiting to put it on the market….

So you get books for blip.    I’ve been savoring the Maisie Dobbs series for months but finally had to read the last one…. there are 17 in this mystery series…a very interesting nurse/investigator/psychologist between the world wars and now into WWll.   Great character and I learned lots I didn’t know about wartime Britain.   One of those series you just have to get on with the next! and it’s such a fabulous place to read here with this crazy weather.   (sun was out but (it’s getting dark again!)  My friend R and I just bought them all, including a few dups because of miscommunication!   I don’t have them all here but H got hooked too and is now on #7.  I love the artwork on the covers. Jacqueline Winspear grew up in Britain , some of the stories are from her family…she now lives in California and the PNW.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.