No 5

A hologram of Auld Betty? Paraded in a royal carriage? Really? FFS folks. Get off your knees.

I am travelling home tomorrow, and with a heavy heart to be honest. 

Today I tried to see past that and make the most of my last day. In the main, this involved meandering around various parts of the Old Town which I had not yet been to on this visit. 

When I arrived I bought a transport card with 10 journeys on it, and I have a lot left because the weather has been dry and I can easily walk most places from my apartment. 

Today I did decide to get on a tram at one stage, and it turned out to be an ancient Soviet era type (refurbished, obviously) which rattled along as if it will last forever. My previous tram journeys have been on sleek, smooth air-conditioned versions. 

So, it is a tram Blip today. 

As I was getting warm and tired during the afternoon I remembered I had not had a beer since I arrived (just a cider and a glass of wine) and decided to right a wrong. A beer Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.