Walk the plank

The only negative about steroid injections is the fact it sends the joint's and tendons into massive flare up for a few days. This pain is absolutely awful. I slept in what felt like 20 minute naps last night. I was up most of the night. My painkillers aren't even touching the pain. 

I've went easy today. I made soup for Mr R and had a wee half hour nap on the sofa when Carson had his nap.  
He has been in climbing mode today. 

The boys got on well at school. I spoke to their teacher who said that Lincoln absolutely smashed his assessments and is amazing. Xander got on great and is doing brilliant with his school work. 
Harp had a lovely time at nursery and came back her usual filthy self from playing in the mud kitchen. She loves a good guddle. 

Mr R will be working quite late today as he's trying to get things done before we go away next week. I'll be in bed when he gets home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.