Well Done Squirrel

Bags and the SIL are away down south for a concert and wont be back until Monday so we are monster sitting.

Squirrel had a national competition for her martial arts starting at lunchtime.
I had to get there there half an hour early and knew that parking would be a problem. We parked about half a mile away and the parking got worse and worse the closer we got, Within the school's car park they were not double parked .... they were parked 4 deep!
Organisation to get in was shambolic and it cost me £10 to get in as a spectator. 
Squirrel vanished with one of her pals and it took me an age to find out where the area she was competing was. It was too far away to get any pictures so I fought my way round there - and still couldn't get any pictures (too close for the long lens, shocking light and it was her back I saw for most of the time).
With no seating and very cramped conditions my back was not doing very well by the time Squirrel was finished, so wedid not hang about to see how the rest of her friends did.
She did well though and came away with a 4th and a 2nd.

This evening The Cygnet is away out to the cinema.

The kids have a much better social life than we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.