Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Roman Wall Show

This is my favourite show every year.  It is a small show attended mainly by local farming families.

There is one van serving food and drink, a small tent with local goods for sale, a beer tent, an industrial tent with the competitions and the SHEEP (outside of course).

This show is primarily about the sheep. The classes and judging go on all day, with three rings in operation. You can tell that there are a lot of experts watching and I pity the judges!

The dog show is all about working dogs, so there are no fancy toy breeds (not that I have anything against them).

There is a fell run and children’s races (egg and spoon, etc).

All this is set on fields beside Hadrian’s Wall,  I chose my blip image to include some of the view towards the south.

Despite the weather forecast, the rain waited until late in the afternoon. It was very windy but quite mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.