Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dry Feet

I had the carpet cleaned today. I thought it might be fun to do something similar this blip with mom after a cleaning. We had so much fun that day so when I noticed my little booties it brought back that memory.

I watched the Adam Sandler movie Hustle. Then a couple episodes of Last Tango in Halifax and new ones for me: The Lincoln Lawyer and Peaky Blinders. During Midsomer Murders the internet went out. Sounds like a lot of TV but not much to do. Much too hot to go outside. The house was clean and the laundry was done. So why not a Saturday to chill.

Came up with a quiz with a 50/50 chance of answering correctly!
Yes or no. Are the following real band names?
1. Hummingbird
2. Chumbawamba
3. The Alan Parsons Project
4. Smashing Glass
5. The Hot Flashes
6. Stitcher
7. Cream
8. Stone Temple Pilots
9. Havana Thunder
10. The Crowded House
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Answers
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. No (Smashing Pumpkins or Broken Glass)
5. Yes (blame Vermont for this one)
6. Yes
7. Yes
8. Yes
9. No (Thunder or Little Havana)
10. Yes

I tried to find some that originated in places other than the U.S. It’s really difficult to come up with fake band names!! Over an hour and I could only come up with two (hopefully I’m right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.