A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Willow over water

Two walks today!

Up early and onto the moors above the village with neighbour D and Corinthian column. Quite sunny and springlike in the woods en route but still raw and cold on the exposed moor.

There were some calves on the way enjoying the morning sun which were a possible blip, but later I met my friend Liz and we had a walk around St Ives (more of a stroll this time) and noticed how many trees were down since last weeks high winds. We did a circuit of Coppice Pond and I spotted these lovely Willow buds over the pond. I had wanted a close up but by this time it was quite windy so this was as clearly focused as I could get.
Best Large!
Inevitably we ended up at Lady B's, toasted sandwiches this time instead of soup. The unusual fillings made them yummy. Good job I did those walks.

Two walks and three types of weather in one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.